Testimonials

Video Testimonials for Decks R UsVideo Testimonials for Decks R UsVideo Testimonials for Decks R Us

Watch Video Testimonials

"the crew did such a beautiful job"

11-11-19

Thanks John - I meant to respond and tell you that everyone was amazing to work with and the crew did such a beautiful job - we're thrilled with it and quite sure we will be asked for your contact info as other neighbors see the work :). Keep us posted when Ray can come out and get us back in business with the lights! We'll get you guys some good pictures once we get the siding completed. Let us know if it would be helpful for us to provide any reviews anywhere.

Thanks,

 

 
Monica and Fran
West Chester PA

"We are so pleased with the outcome, and can't wait to have our first barbecue"

10-31-19

Hi John,

The deck is absolutely awesome!  Everyone was very professional and very easy to work with.  I was always informed via phone call regarding the status and progress and any issues.   My last minute change to go with no post caps was easily accommodated. Your organization expertly executed my design to a T - you are true craftsmen.   We are so pleased with the outcome, and can't wait to have our first barbecue. Hopefully, the weather will cooperate.

Elmer mentioned that I was required to have an outlet installed before the township will give the final okay.  I've already contacted an electrician. He has to apply for a permit first, so he told me that once he receives the permit he will call me to schedule the work.  I'm hoping that will be in the next week or so. I will definitely let you know when the outlet is installed.

Thank you for the warranty, and thank you for a job well done!

 

 
Terri
Glen Mills PA

"overall we felt like we were included in the whole process"

10-18-19

John,

I think it went very well!  Your guys are really easy to work with.  Elmer and his crew were respectful of the property, taking care to protect the grass and trees in the area where they were working.  Elmer asked us for input whenever there was a choice to be made and overall we felt like we were included in the whole process. Looking forward to some nice weather so we can head out there and put it to good use.  

Thanks again, and we'll be in touch next season about putting the roof section in.

Thanks,

 

 
Mike
Chester Springs PA

"We appreciated the communication"

10-17-19

John-

Thanks so much for doing such quality work and hiring great people to work for you! It has been a pleasure working with you & your company. We appreciated the communication as well on what to expect and when the crew would arrive. It was a bit more complicated working around the masonry crew, but that seemed to not be a problem for either crew and was taken in stride, thank goodness!

We again will gladly provide recommendations if requested.

Thank you again, and best of luck on future projects!

 

 
Elizabeth & Gary
Felton PA

"Overall the experience and final product were everything we wanted"

10-9-19

Hi John!

The deck is everything we wanted and the experience was wonderful working with the building team. You three were excellent to work with and very respectful and professional through the process. My only feedback would be that it was somewhat difficult to reach decks r us prior to our build date so communication felt difficult when coordinating initial payments, finding out start dates, and getting early questions answered. The initial quote process went great, the build was prefect, however the time between quote and build we felt a little in the dark. A minor issue but felt it worth sharing. Overall the experience and final product were everything we wanted though. We can't thank you enough. We would highly recommend to friends & family. Thanks again.

 

 

 
Jason & Shauna
Downingtown PA

"We would not hesitate to recommend Decks R Us"

9-23-19

John -We are very satisfied with the deck.  It's wonderful. Joe and the two gentlemen with him were conscientious, polite, knowledgeable, no complaints with them at all.  Joe said someone would be by this week to fix the stucco, which is in our contract. I assume that will get taken care of. We would not hesitate to recommend Decks R Us.

 

Thank you for the follow up.

 

 
Pat
Wayne PA

"thank you and the team for an incredible job on the deck"

9-18-19

John- just wanted to drop you a quick note and thank you and the team for an incredible job on the deck. Jessica and I are very pleased with the final product and appreciate you coming back to make the slight modifications to the bar top. Everything turned out excellent thanks to you, Joe and the rest of the Decks R U team.

 

 

 
Mattew
West Chester PA

"I love your company’s attention to detail"

Hello John,

We absolutely love the deck!  The whole process was smooth from start to finish.  Each crew that came each day communicated well, respected my property, and worked hard.  I mainly spoke with Ben and he was very helpful with this one section that needed some troubleshooting.  I love your company’s attention to detail. I think that really sets the deck above others. I will be sure to write a review on each of the sites below.

Thank you again for constructing such a wonderful living space!

Best, 

 

 
Justin
Newtown Square PA

"everything was excellent and your folks were great to work with"

8-13-19

Hi John,

Thank you for the email. Yes everything was excellent and your folks were great to work with. We are very pleased with the deck and would be pleased to recommend your company to others in the future! 

One question- how long would you suggest before treating the deck? I did look through the paperwork that was left and it indicated a drying/kiln period but also indicated treating as soon as possible. What would be your suggestion?  Thanks!

 

 
John
Brownstown PA

"Your men were so nice and so thoughtful"

7-29-19

The deck is beautiful. Even nicer than I had hoped.

Your men were so nice and so thoughtful.  Actually, I miss them already. They do such beautiful and perfect work.  It was a pleasure watching them.

The deck was well worth waiting for.

Thank you for keeping in touch with me .

                    

 
Shirley
Collegeville PA