Testimonials

Video Testimonials for Decks R UsVideo Testimonials for Decks R UsVideo Testimonials for Decks R Us

Watch Video Testimonials

"We are delighted with our long awaited new deck"

4-17-15

Good Morning John,

The township inspector breezed through this morning and did not appear to have any issues..  We are delighted with our long awaited new deck, which more than meets our expectations.  At the moment, any day the week of April 27, except for Tuesday, is good for the caps installation.

Elmer and his crew are friendly, hard working professionals, while being most considerate and accommodating.  It was a real pleasure for us to have them on the job.

Regards,

Bill
West Chester PA

"Thanks again for a job well done"

3-23-15

Hi John,

Thanks for your follow-up.  Yes, the deck looks great and the attention to detail was excellent.

Elmer and his crew did an excellent job, and were very professional in their conduct.  Also Elmer did a good job of informing me what he was doing and answering all my questions.

I have two colleagues at work who have already asked me for your company name and I will be passing along your contact details with my recommendation.

I think the only things left are to anchor the last one of the posts and schedule the inspection with the city.  I will need to be home for the inspection, so we will need to coordinate a time window that will work.  Can you let me know what you hear back from them and hopefully we can make the time work.

Thanks again for a job well done and please pass on my comments to John.

Best regards

Tim
Wilmington DE

"And I could not believe how fast it was all done"

3/23/15

We're very pleased with how the deck turned out. Of course, it's been too cold to go out since it was done, so hopefully we get a lot more use once the weather gets better.

The crew was incredible. Very neat, efficient and polite. And I could not believe how fast it was all done. I will definitely be recommending you guys with no reservations! And come back to you when we are ready to extend it.

Thanks again for making the whole process so smooth.

Nandini
Chester Springs PA

"Joe and team are extremely hardworking"

2/18/15

Hi John:

The deck looks awesome and has exceeded our expectations. Joe and team are extremely hardworking and easy to work. Also, I still can't get over that they worked under snowy and freezing conditions yesterday. Not sure I know another company that would so that. This is just a testament to how dedicated all of you at Decks R us are. You truly do keep the customers first. Thanks again!  

 

Laurie
Downingtown PA

"I highly recommend Decks R Us"

2/11/15

Hi John.

Yes, everything is fine with the deck.  I absolutely love it!  My sister might be calling you because she loves my ramp and wants one.  I believe it was Ray who stopped by today and fixed the door for under the deck and it works great.  Everything turned out how I envisioned it, but even better!  

The guys were great.  I cannot say enough good things about them.  They do great work and I did not have any issues with them at all.  I could not believe how well they worked in those freezing temperatures!  

I highly recommend Decks R Us and will definitely call on your company again when it comes time for my next project.

Thank you for the Deck Care Guide.  :-)

  

Monica
Lancaster County PA

"quality work in all types of weather conditions"

1-20-15

Hello John,

I wanted to say how much David and I appreciate the work  you and your employees completed. Joe and his team were professional and courteous. They performed quality work in all types of weather conditions. Ray did a fabulous job fixing the end cap on the gait. Thank you for the Christmas gift. It was a nice addition to our Christmas meal. We look forward to enjoying time outside on our new deck for years to come. We have and will continue to recommend your company to our friends and family.

Thank you,

 

Denise
Mechanicsburg PA

"I am very happy with my new deck!"

11-14-14

Hi John,

I am very happy with my new deck!  It looks great!  Elmer, Tim and Jerry are very nice and professional. They answered all my  questions. I really appreciated that when they came back today, they power washed the deck. The whole process was an easy and pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend Decks-R-Us to anybody wanting to build a deck.

Thanks so much!

 

Sarah
Glenmoore PA

"Your years of experience"

10-21-14

Good morning John

What a transformation; from postage stamp deck to a spacious 2 level, beautiful deck.  We love it; and I don't have to do anything more than keep it clean.....no more staining, etc.

Our next door neighbors said they like it so much, they wish they could have one too.

As for your men, they were terrific.  They were especially careful not to damage our neighbor's grass (townhouses).  We had lots of rain for 2 days prior to construction start and the yards were extremely wet and squishy.  Steel plates made sure the properties were kept intact.  They worked hard, kept us informed and asked us questions if they were unsure about anything.  When the deck was complete, their cleanup was thorough; you wouldn't even know they were here.

The quality of the work is superb.  One factor we considered when selecting our contractor was that decks are all you do.  Your years of experience was exactly what we were looking for.

I will definitely be speaking positively about our experience with your company and recommending you to all our friends.

PS....I am putting the check for the balance due in the mail this morning.  Thanks again.  It is definitely my pleasure to have your company work with us.

 

Phyllis and Jim
Mountville PA

"blessed to have someone work on our deck that cares"

9-30-14

John and Melvin,

Wow!  The crew did a fantastic job with the deck.  Lauren and I can not get over how nice the design and look turned out.  It did past the final inspection (of course) and we have been lucky enough to enjoy it with the beautiful weather that we are having.  Please tell Joe and his help that we were blessed to have someone work on our deck that cares and takes great pride in what he does.  Already, the neighbors keep asking who did the deck.  I will always proudly recommend Deck R Us to anyone.

Many thanks,

 

 
Jeremy
Aston PA

"it was a stress-free and ultimately rewarding experience!"

9-11-14

Great!  I will send our final payment ASAP. Your folks were very easy to work with.  Communication was generally very good and everyone on the site was respectful and went about their work professionally. And the quality of the work definitely met and/or exceeded all of our expectations.  We are VERY happy with the finished product and we will definitely call you when we 're ready to add the door and stairs to the front of the house.  

About the only constructive criticism I would provide is that it would be helpful for the team to talk to us at the end of the day or week, before they leave (and if we're home) about the work completed thus far and the plan for next day or week.  It didn't matter to us in the end because everything was completed on time and to specs, but it's always nice to be aware of the progress/plan.  

But overall, it was a stress-free and ultimately rewarding experience!  Thanks!

 

Matt
Harrisburg PA