Testimonials

Video Testimonials for Decks R UsVideo Testimonials for Decks R UsVideo Testimonials for Decks R Us

Watch Video Testimonials

"Thank you so much for our great deck"

7-30-14

WOW, we cannot say enough about our amazing, new deck and were speechless that it took only 2 1/2  days from start to finish. From our initial meeting with John to our wonderful crew, Mo, Jerry, and Tim, to the high quality workmanship and communication,  our experience with  Decks R Us LLC was far beyond what one would expect. Thank you so much for our great deck and customer service. We will definitely be recommending you to all our friends and neighbors.

To all at Decks R Us, we can not thank you enough.

PS living on a golf course, we can't tell you how many people have already stopped to admire your work.

Karen & Larry
Blue Bell PA

"I really just can't say enough about this whole process"

5-6-14

Hi John

Thank you. I am really flexible with the inspector. Just let me know when to expect him and I will make sure someone is here.  Thank you also for the care instructions. I do have a question. I have a barbecue grill that I had kept on my deck before with a Mat underneath it that I got from Home Depot. It is a mat that is meant to catch any grease and fire resistant.  I am not sure if it is rubber. It is semi hard. Is this something I should put under the grill and if not what would you recommend.

We couldn't be more happier with the deck!  The deck is absolutely beautiful. The crew that came out did an incredible job and paid attention to every detail when constructing the deck.  My husband took note to one detail that left him quite impressed which was how many times throughout the project that he saw the crew using a level.  He noted at one point that when the railings were being installed that each time something was screwed or bolted together, Norm put the level to it before he put the next bolt or screw in.  As I told Joe, this is the 3rd deck we have had in that same spot  

In the 24 years since we have lived here.  I have never felt safe using the prior decks and especially never felt comfortable having people out on them because of the elevation of the deck and it never felt secure or sturdy to me. Before you even step foot on this deck you can see the soundness of it in addition to the craftsmanship.  I am confident that this deck is structurally sound and look forward to having dinner with friends and family on it. I have already had so many positive comments from my family and neighbors about it.  It looks like it is part of the house and not an addition.   Needless to say we are very happy to have found your company after a lot of research and estimates. Your website was the first sign of your attention to detail. Every question that  I could think to ask was already answered on your website.  The entire process from start to finish including the dreaded permit and inspection process was handled by your company with utmost professionalism and detail. I have no doubt our building inspector was equally impressed with this.  I really just can't say enough about this whole process from start to finish and would be honored to recommend your company.  I can honestly say that in all my years as a homeowner and dealing with home repairs and contractors, this is the first time ever that from start to finish of a construction project,  it has been completed without issue, stress and totally as described with each detail fulfilled ( even with mother natures rainy spring weather)!  

Thanks again for all of your hard work and for your compassion and flexibility given my husband's illness!

Sincerely

Linda and Vince
Montgomery County PA

"They were friendly and respectful"

3/7/14

John,

I forwarded your email to Rick so I am sure he will get back to you.  I also wanted to give you some feedback.  First of all, I LOVE OUR NEW DECK!  It looks beautiful and I am absolutely thrilled!  Second, it was a pleasure doing business with you and your men.  By far the most professional contractors I have ever dealt with.  I loved how quickly you came to the house, looked at the deck and gave us a price.  I think we had the whole thing decided in about 24 hours.  More importantly, I thought your men were great.  They were friendly and respectful and worked really hard.  Rick and I were both very impressed with their hard work and professionalism.  They worked in all of that snow and tons of mud yet the deck and driveway were spotless when they left.  I would highly recommend you to anyone we know is thinking about a deck.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

 

Maureen
Lancaster PA

"This was truly a painless and pleasant experience"

Hi John and everyone at Decks-R-Us,

John and I wanted to take the time to express our deepest gratitude for building such a gorgeous deck for us! There are not enough words to articulate our appreciation for the amazing job completed and the opportunity to work with such kind and experienced people.

At the beginning of this project, we had about 6 contractors come out and you, by far, blew us away. Your sketches were far more detailed allowing us to visualize what to expect. Any changes that we wanted made, a new sketch was sent over within 24 hours. You even allowed us to refine our deck at the last minute with ease. We realize we were not your only customer, but you certainly made us feel that way with such personalized attention and quick email responses.

Elmer and his crew were more than courteous and considerate; it was as if they were working on their own home. These guys worked under probably the worst weather conditions possible. It must have snowed 3 times in the middle of this project. Not once did they complain about how miserable it was outside. They showed up to work with smiles every day!

We consider ourselves very lucky to have such talented people working on our project. We were impressed daily by the extraordinarily high degree of professionalism, competence and organization of this group. Even more impressive was how your company brings the materials they are going to use that day. Unlike other deck projects we’ve seen in the neighborhood, there were no materials piled up all over the driveway. This was truly a painless and pleasant experience. You have ALL truly surpassed our expectations!

We are literally in awe of the craftsmanship of this deck. We have already received many compliments on our beautiful deck. We will, without question, enthusiastically recommend Decks-R-Us to anyone looking to build a deck.

We look forward to some warmer weather when we can relax on the deck. We expect to enjoy the deck for many, many years!!

Many thanks!!

 

John and Liz
Seven Valleys PA

"winter deck building"

2/14/14

John, Joe, Pappy, and Norm,

Throughout the years, we’ve completed many home improvement projects requiring professional assistance.  Without question, our deck building project has been the most satisfying one we’ve undertaken!

We were a bit skeptical when we learned that the deck project agreed to in August would most likely be completed in January or February.  And what a February it’s been!  Joe, Pappy, and Norm showed up the day after a ten inch snowfall and made short work of our small, fourteen year-old deck.  I couldn’t imagine how they were going to dig post holes until I saw the size of the auger on the bobcat.  Joe drilled at least ten holes and never hit any of the underground gutter drains that crisscrossed the back yard – sometimes you’re lucky; but being careful sure helped, too.

The next day was the ice storm from “you know where” and it kept the guys away for a day.  The following day, they were back at it after removing ice from holes and materials.  The following days were single digit mornings that prompted a few extra cups of coffee but no work slowdown.

Joe, Pappy and Norm felt like our extended family.  They answered all of our questions and provided us with a new deck that exceeds our expectations.  Too bad we had 20 inches of snow two days after it was completed.  We’re hoping for an early spring so we can begin to enjoy our new living space.

 

Thanks once again!

Jere and Jeanne

The pergola is absolutely beautiful!

2/14/14

Hi John,

The pergola is absolutely beautiful!  It was more perfect than I had imagined.  And the men that built it were excellent, very professional and very courteous.  They cleaned up everything and I enjoyed watching them as they worked.

Thank you again for adding something so amazing to our home.

 

Julie
Coatesville PA

""kept the work site tidy and clean"

9/23/13

Hi John.

Thanks for checking in.  The deck turned out better than we could have hoped for!  The craftsmanship is excellent and Elmer and his crew were terrific to work with.  We can see that they took great pride in their work.  They were professional, thoughtful, open to last minute requests and kept the work site tidy and clean.  Our overall experience with Decks R Us was fantastic from start to finish - design, proposal, scheduling, install/construction.  We will definitely recommend Deck R Us to friends and family.

Thanks again,

 

Jeremy and Carrie
Phoenixville PA

The work crew was also excellent

8/16/13

John,   

Everything went very well  with the deck.   We are quite pleased with the results.   The work crew was also excellent.   I was very impressed with how everyone worked.  I assume Elmer was the crew chief.  I never asked,  but He seemed to be the guy in charge.  Elmer was responsive,  always had a can do attitude,  and was just a pleasure to work with.  

Many thanks for a job well done.   I also received your note about the inspector.   I will be sure to leave the permit out for him.

Kind regards.    

 

David
Phoenixville PA

"We are in love with our deck"

6/20/13

Dear John,

We are in love with our deck. Joe and his team did a wonderful job. Thank you so much for giving us such a great deck to enjoy for many years to come. Even with all the rain the men still got the deck done in 4 days - what an impressive operation to watch. Everyone was kind and made the process very enjoyable from the beginning to end. Our neighbors watched  your team build our deck and I think they will be calling you very soon about doing work on there own deck. Can't say enough good things! We are very pleased we picked Decks R Us for this job.

Thanks again for everything,

Rebecca and Christian
West Chester PA

"This was a great experience"

3/6/13

Hi John,

We can’t thank you enough.  Our deck turned out better than we could have expected.  The whole process was flawless from design to construction to completion.

We chose Decks R Us initially because of your website.  Our expectations were high based on the wonderful reviews we saw there.  Our experience was exactly as we hoped it would be. Your company is an example for any business on what delivering on promises and customer service are all about.  You have exceeded our expectations.

Brandi mentioned that they were doing a final inspection yesterday.  I just wanted to make sure everything checked out?  Is there anything else we need to do with that?

Again…thank you for everything.  This was a great experience and we will be sure to let everyone know about it.

Sincerely,

 

Scott
York PA